Connect Discover Create
Advanced keywords search

Databases


Database Search

Note: To search across most of the databases below, click on SuperSearch above, often you will get better results by using the Advanced Search option or going into the individual databases below. If you are using this service for the first time please click here to get a PIN number

 

What is a database?

A database is an organised collection of information in electronic format and available on a computer. The Library subscribes to databases of newspaper and magazine articles as well as databases containing information on subjects such as health, science, law, history and literature.

 

Searching our databases

To use the databases in the Library just click on Library next to the database you would like to search. If the database you would like to search in the Library requires a password please ask library staff. If you are accessing the database remotely click on the remote link.

 

Alphabetical Listing of Databases

 

Art

 

Oxford Art Online
When logging in remotely put WARRP before your Library Card number
Library Remote

 

 

Business

ABI/Inform (Proquest) Library Remote
Academic Research Library Library Remote
Business Source Premier Library Remote
Business Who's Who Library

 

Community Information

LINCS Community Information Library Remote

 

Computers

Computer Source Elite Library Remote
Computer School Library Remote 

 

Current Affairs - Newspaper & Magazine Articles

ANZ Reference Center Library Remote
Masterfile Premier Library Remote
Academic Research Library Library Remote
Academic Search Elite  Library  Remote
eLibrary Australasia Library Remote
Opposing Viewpoints Library Remote
Points of View  Library  Remote

 

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Oxford Reference Online
When logging in remotely put WARRP before your Library Card number
Library Remote
Encyclopedia Britannica Library Remote
World Book Online Library Remote
World Atlas Library Remote
Webster World (Currently Down) Library Remote

 

E-Books

Infobase Publishing - Full Text Books Library Remote

 

General Reference

Academic Research Library Library Remote
Academic Search Elite  Library  Remote 
Teacher Reference Center Library Remote
ANZ Reference Center Library Remote
Encyclopedia Britannica Library Remote
Standards Australia Library
Building Code of Australia - requires password Library
TROVE - National Library Resources Library Remote

 

Health

Consumer Health Complete Library Remote
Health Reference Center Library Remote
Realtime Health Library Remote
Drug Information at Your Library Library Remote

 

History and Genealogy

Ancestry Library Edition Library
Modern World History Online Library Remote
Ancient & Medieval History Online Library Remote
American History Online Library Remote
Masterfile Premier Library Remote
Australian Newspapers 1803 - 1954 - NLA Library Remote

 

Law

AUSTLII - Acts & Legislation Database Library Remote
Legal Answers - SLNSW Library Remote
Local Government Law & Practice / Regulations - SLNSW Library

 

Literature & Poetry

Literary Reference Center Library Remote
Litfinder Library Remote
Blooms Literary Reference Online Library Remote
Novelist Plus Library Remote
Good Reading Library Remote 

 

Music

Oxford Music Online
When logging in remotely put WARRP before your Library Card number
Library Remote
Classical Music Library Library Remote
African American Song Library Remote
Smithsonian Global Sound Library Remote
Contemporary World Music Library Remote
Jazz Library Remote

 

Science and Environment

Access Science (McGraw-Hill) Library  Remote
Science Reference Center Library Remote
Science Online Library Remote
Environment Complete Library Remote
Greenfile Library Remote